FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, Jan. 29, 2018 Contact: Rob Clark, Michigan Sugar Company, 989-686-0161

BAY CITY – Three new faces recently joined the Michigan Sugar Company Board of Directors and two outgoing directors were honored for their service.

New to the board are William Meylan of Auburn and Clay Crumbaugh of St. Louis, who both serve the West District, and Adam Herford of Elkton, who serves the Central District.

Meylan joined the board in September and is completing an open two-year term.

Crumbaugh and Herford were elected to the board during Michigan Sugar Company’s annual meeting held Jan. 11 at Saginaw Valley State University. They are serving four-year terms.

Following the annual meeting, officers were elected to serve this year. They are: Chairman Richard Gerstenberger, Vice Chairman Charles Bauer, Secretary Clark Gerstacker and Treasurer .

The Michigan Sugar Company Board of Directors is now composed of:

 Chairman Richard Gerstenberger, Snover

 Vice Chairman Charles Bauer, Reese

 Secretary Clark Gerstacker, Midland

 Treasurer Mark Richards, Dresden, Ontario

Warren Bierlein, Vassar

Clay Crumbaugh, St. Louis

Tom Gettel, Sebewaing

Adam Herford, Elkton

Kent Houghtaling, Reese

Kenneth Kousky, Freeland (Outside Director)

William Meylan, Auburn

James Roggenbuck, Harbor Beach

Thomas Wadsworth, Sandusky

During the annual meeting, outgoing directors William “Bill” Herford and Jeff Gulick were honored for their years of service to the board. Herford served on the board from 2002 to 2018 and Gulick from 2014 to 2018.